PRSD8 Trustee Elected PSBAA President |

PRSD8 Trustee Elected PSBAA President

Prairie Rose School Division would like to congratulate trustee Cathy Hogg on her election as Public School Boards Association (PSBAA) President.  Hogg was elected to the position on November 17, 2017, during the PSBAA Annual General Meeting in Edmonton.

“I am very humbled and honoured to be nominated and elected to this position,” says Hogg.  “The Public School Boards Association is committed to ensuring equitable and fair opportunities for all children across Alberta.  The newly elected PSBAA executive will continue to work towards the goal of having public schools as the first choice in our communities, where children of all faith and values come together to learn.”

Hogg served as Second Vice-President of PSBAA for the past year.  In October 2017, Hogg was re-elected to a second term as Prairie Rose School Division Trustee, Ward 2 (Elkwater, Irvine, Schuler, Dunmore and area) and currently serves as Vice-Chair of the Board.

Prairie Rose School Division No. 8 provides public education programing to approximately 3,200 students in 18 public schools, 2 outreach schools and 16 colony schools in southeastern Alberta.